Directory

2018-2019 Officers


Governor Mary Lee

Mary Lee
AAF Jackson

Frontier Strategies, LLC
PO Box 13292, Jackson, MS 39236
P: 601-856-1544 ext. 4
C: 601-201-0568
mary@frontier.ms

Duties:

  • Maintain communications with board members and request their assistance to further the work of AAF District 7
  • Appoint all District committee chairs and coordinators Call and preside at all meetings of the executive committee, board of Directors and all District meetings
  • AAF liaison
  • Actively participate in AAF networking by attending and contributing to, in report and committee form, activities and meetings of the AAF Council of Governors and Board of Directors
  • Visit local clubs and federations within the District and keep in touch with the work of local member organizations
Governor-Elect Sarah Jones

Sarah Jones
AAF Mobile Bay

Red Square Agency
54 St. Emanuel Street Mobile, AL 36602
P: 251.650.0118
F: 251.476.1582
C: 281.744.8984
sarah@rsq.com

Duties:

  • Regional Directors
  • Government Relations (one from each state)
  • National AAA Committee Vice Chair
  • District AAA Chair
Lieutenant Governor Education Leigh Farrior

Leigh Farrior
AAF Montgomery

Stamp
111 Washington Ave
Montgomery, AL 36104
O: 334-244-9933
leigh@stampideas.com

Duties:

  • NSAC Chair and Co-Chair
  • Jan Gardner Memorial and MOSAIC Scholarships Chair
  • Awards Chair
  • Academic Board Rep
  • Malone Student Assistance Fund Chair
Lieutenant Governor Club Services Michelle Clarke Payne

Michelle Clarke Payne
Ad Club of New Orleans

United Way of Southeast Louisiana
2515 Canal St., New Orleans, LA 70119
c: 337.781.2796
michellep@unitedwaysela.org

Duties:

  • Best Practices Chair
  • Membership Chair
  • Club Achievement and Club of the Year Chair
  • MOSAIC Initiative Chair
  • Website Chair (Web site design Chair if needed)
  • Website Hosting
  • Newsletter Chair (Newsletter designer if needed)
  • Social Media/PR Chairs
Secretary/Treasurer Jeff Harrison

Jeff Harrison
AAF Mississippi Gulf Coast

Transmedia Creative
34D 29th Street, Gulfport, MS
P: 228.863.1776
C: 228.596.6600

Duties:

  • District finances and budgets
  • District Bookkeeper
  • Sponsorship/Fundraising Chair
  • Takes minutes at all District and EC meetings and distribute as required
  • District Directory Chair (District Directory Designer if needed)
  • Mailing List & Database Chair
Board Chair Ace Bourgeois

Ace Bourgeois
AAF Baton Rouge
MindWorx Marketing
c: 225-938-3061
Ace@QuibblesAndQuips.com

Eastern Region Vice Chair AJ Busé

AJ Busé
AAF Nashville

Brand New Day Advertising
1344 Greenland Avenue, Nashville, TN 37216
C: 615.414.3940
BrandNewDay@comcast.net

Duties:

  • Provide wisdom and guidance
  • Serve as liaison to AAF National and Eastern Region
National AAA Committee Co-Chair Michele Massey

Michele Massey
AAF Tuscaloosa

Tucker-Massey Marketing
2201 11th Street, Tuscaloosa, AL 35401
P: 205-345-2718
F: 205-349-1835
C: 205-799-3393

Michele@tuckermasseymarketing.net

Duties:

  • Provide wisdom and guidance
  • Serve as liaison to AAF National American Advertising Awards Committee
Historian Dawn Reeves

Dawn Reeves
AAF Birmingham

Well S@id
1034 Blue Heron Point, Birmingham, AL
C: 205.937.2021

Duties:

  • Governor’s Scrapbook Coordinator
  • Meetings & Convention Coordinator
  • Counsel to Governor
  • Parliamentarian
  • Update District History
  • Resolutions

Regional Directors

Kristi Austin

Kristi Austin

AAF Birmingham
Pete’s Print
1615 Montgomery Highway
Hoover, AL 35216

C: 205.907.3424
ka123171@gmail.com

Serving: AAF Birmingham, AAF Chattahoochee Valley, AAF Chattanooga, AAF
Augusta

Drew Beamer

Drew Beamer

AAF Nashville
FoxFuel Creative
401 Church Street Suite 1400
Nashville, TN 37219

W: 615.933.9369
C: 423.914.4561
drewbeamer87@gmail.com

Serving: AAF Nashville, AAF Jackson, AAF Memphis

Tabitha Bostick

Tabitha Bostick

AAF Tuscaloosa
Strategic Communications
The University of Alabama
G66 Rose Administration
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487
Box 870144

W: 205.348.8829
C: 205.765.5767
tabitha.bostick@ua.edu

Serving: AAF Mobile Bay, AAF Acadiana, AAF Tuscaloosa, AAF Mississippi Gulf Coast

Amy Riddle

Amy Riddle

AAF Dothan
Durden Outdoor
P.O. Box 2146
Dothan, AL 36302

P: 334.678.2215
amy@durdenoutdoor.com

Serving: AAF Dothan, AAF Baton Rouge, AAF Montgomery, Ad Club of New Orleans

Christian Schmid

Christian Schmid

AAF Northeast Tennessee
Design Co.
207 N Boone Street, Suite 2000
Johnson City, TN 37604

P: 423.444.5243
ckschmid@gmail.com
christian@aafnetn.com

Serving: AAF Northeast Tennessee, AAF Knoxville, AAF North Alabama, Atlanta
Ad Club

Regional Directors

Hunter Territo – AAF Baton Rouge
Xdesign, Inc.
8530 Quarters Lake Road
Baton Rouge, LA 70809

C: 225-572-5243
hunter@thinkx.net
Representing: AAF Acadiana, AAF Baton Rouge, AAF New Orleans and AAF Tuscaloosa

Jeff Harrison – AAF Mississippi Gulf Coast
Transmedia
34D 29th Street
Gulf Coast, MS 39507
P: 228.863.1776
C: 228.596.6600
jeff@transmediacreative.com
Representing: AAF Dothan, AAF Mobile Bay, and AAF Mississippi Gulf Coast and AAF Jackson

Joey Herzberg – AAF Augusta
TaxSlayer
3003 Allen Drive
Evans, GA 30809
P: 706.619.2296
C: 706.627.7850
jherzberg@taxslayer.com
Representing: AAF Savannah, AAF Augusta, AAF Chattahoochee Valley and AAF Montgomery

Casey Knox – AAF Chattanooga
Southside Creative Group
1200 Market Street
Chattanooga, TN 37402
C: 423.505.9836
casey@southsidecreative.com
Representing: AAF Chattanooga, AAF North Alabama, Atlanta Advertising Club and AAF Birmingham

Michael Torano – AAF Knoxville
Knoxville Opera
612 East Depot Avenue
Knoxville, TN 37917-7609
P: 865.524.0795
C: 361.438.3550
mtorano@knoxvillepera.com
Representing: AAF Nashville, AAF Knoxville, AAF Northeast TN and AAF Memphis

Governor Portfolio

Governor’s Coordinator

Sarah Clevinger – AAF Northeast Tennessee
King University
905 Tremont Street
Briston, TN 37620
P: 423-341-0349

sarahaclevinger@gmail.com

Governor-Elect Portfolio

Government Relations – Alabama
Cara Hathcock – AAF Montgomery
Bell Media
5027 Mercer Street,
Montgomery, AL 36116
C: 334-303-8082
chathcock@gobellmedia.com

Government Relations – LA
Jim Tapley – AAF New Orleans
WYES
916 Navarre Avenue,
New Orleans, LA 70124
P: 504-237-1668
jtapley@wyes.org

Government Relations – Mississippi
Becky White – AAF Jackson
Haddox Reid Eubank Betts, PLLC
One Jackson Place, Suite 500,
Jackson, MS 39201
P: 601.326.7165
F: 601.326.9154
C: 601.953.9126
BeckyWhite@HaddoxReid.com

Government Relations – Tennessee
David Wells – AAF Knoxville
Tennessee Press Association
625 Market Street, Suite 1100,
Knoxville, TN 37902
P:865-250-2353
dwells@tnpress.com

Government Relations – Georgia
Vicki Mills – AAF Augusta
Goodwill Industries of Middle Georgia
5171 Eisenhower Parkway,
Macon, GA 31206
P: 478-471-4842
C: 478-363-1478
vmills@goodwillworks.org

Education Portfolio

NSAC Chair
Amber Goodwin – AAF Baton Rouge
WaterMark Design
204 Beverly Drive
Baton Rouge, LA 70806
C: 228.596.9830
ambergoodwin@cox.net

College Chapters Chair/NSAC Co-Chair
Karen Johnson – AAF Jackson
GodwinGroup
188 E. Capitol St, Suite 800
Jackson, MS 39201
P: 601-360-9433
C: 601-506-9764
kjohnson@godwin.com

Awards & Scholarships Chair
Tabitha Bostick – AAF Tuscaloosa
WVUA 23
920 Paul W. Bryant Drive, Box 870150
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487
P: 205.348.7004
C: 205.765.5767
tbostick@wvuatv.com

Club Services Portfolio

Club Achievement / Club of the Year Chair –
Michelle Clark-Payne

AAF New Orleans
Peter Mayer Advertising
318 Camp Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
P: 504.210.1287
F: 504.581.3009
clarkem@peteramayer.com

Club Membership Chair –
Jessica Stanford

AAF Augusta
University Health Care System
810 13th Street
Augusta, GA 30901
P: 706.828.2399
F: 706.828.2469
C: 706.414.5557
uhcsgraphics@comcast.net

Best Practices Co-Chair –
Jason Feirman

AAF Baton Rouge
LSU Athletics
Athletic Administration Building
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
P: 225-578-1887
C: 225-241-4356
jfeirman@lsu.edu

Best Practices Co-Chair –
Nick Payne

AAF New Orleans
Zehnder Communications
650 Poydras Street, Suite 2450
New Orleans, LA 70130
P: 504-962-3732
npayne@z-comm.com

Mosaic Initiative Chair –
Joey Amato

AAF Nashville
P: 407-496-8751
joey@agency33.net

Website Chair –
Jason Lavoy

AAF Birmingham
Infomedia
2081 Columbiana Road
Birmingham, AL 35216
P: 205.823.4440
C: 205.432.9519
jason@infomedia.com

Newsletter Chair –
Jennifer Cooley

AAF Mobile Bay
j.cooley
205 Pinehill Drive
Mobile, AL 36606
C: 228.265.0349
jennifer@jdotcooley.com

Social Media Chair –
Jonathan Pettus

AAF Jackson
Jackson Convention & Visitors Bureau
111 East Capitol St
Jackson, MS 39201
P: 800-354-7695
C: 601-259-3969
jpettus@visitjackson.com

PR Chair –
Andrea Wiley

AAF Memphis
Doug Carpenter & Assoc.
431 S. Main #302
Memphis, TN 38103
P: 901-372-5102
C: 901-487-5679
awiley@doug-carpenter.com

Secretary/Treasurer Portfolio

Directory Design Chair
Kristi Austin – AAF Birmingham
RealtySouth
2501 20th Place South, Suite 400
Birmingham, AL 35223
P: 2015-445-1418
C: 205-907-3424
ka123171@gmail.com

Database and Directory Content Chair
Jen Swearingen – AAF Memphis
Elvis Presley Enterprises, Inc.
3734 Elvis Presley Blvd
Memphis, TN 38116
P: 901-332-3322
C: 901-652-3395
jswearingen@graceland.com

Sponsorships Chair
Shar’Day Porter – AAF Mobile Bay
Red Square Agency
54. St. Emanuel Street
P: 251-650-0118
C: 941-321-2014
sharday@rsq.com

Historian Portfolio

Meetings & Convention Chair

Blaine Loyd – AAF Memphis
Archer Malmo
65 Union Ave, 5th Floor
Memphis, TN 38103
P: 901-523-2000
C: 901-219-3996

blaine23@gmail.com