2017-2018 Officers

Governor Ace Bourgeois

Ace Bourgeois
AAF Baton Rouge
MindWorx Marketing
c: 225-938-3061


  • Maintain communications with board members and request their assistance to further the work of AAF District 7
  • Appoint all District committee chairs and coordinators Call and preside at all meetings of the executive committee, board of Directors and all District meetings
  • AAF liaison
  • Actively participate in AAF networking by attending and contributing to, in report and committee form, activities and meetings of the AAF Council of Governors and Board of Directors
  • Visit local clubs and federations within the District and keep in touch with the work of local member organizations
Governor-Elect Mary Lee

Mary Lee
AAF Jackson

Frontier Strategies, LLC
PO Box 13292, Jackson, MS 39236
P: 601-856-1544 ext. 4
C: 601-201-0568


  • Regional Directors
  • Government Relations (one from each state)
  • National AAA Committee Vice Chair
  • District AAA Chair
Lieutenant Governor Education Sarah Jones

Sarah Jones
AAF Mobile Bay

Red Square Agency
54 St. Emanuel Street Mobile, AL 36602
P: 251.650.0118
F: 251.476.1582
C: 281.744.8984


  • NSAC Chair and Co-Chair
  • Jan Gardner Memorial and MOSAIC Scholarships Chair
  • Awards Chair
  • Academic Board Rep
  • Malone Student Assistance Fund Chair
Lieutenant Governor Club Services Leigh Farrior

Leigh Farrior
AAF Montgomery

111 Washington Ave
Montgomery, AL 36104
O: 334-244-9933


  • Best Practices Chair
  • Membership Chair
  • Club Achievement and Club of the Year Chair
  • MOSAIC Initiative Chair
  • Website Chair (Web site design Chair if needed)
  • Website Hosting
  • Newsletter Chair (Newsletter designer if needed)
  • Social Media/PR Chairs
Secretary/Treasurer Michelle Clarke Payne

Michelle Clarke Payne
Ad Club of New Orleans

United Way of Southeast Louisiana
2515 Canal St., New Orleans, LA 70119
c: 337.781.2796


  • District finances and budgets
  • District Bookkeeper
  • Sponsorship/Fundraising Chair
  • Takes minutes at all District and EC meetings and distribute as required
  • District Directory Chair (District Directory Designer if needed)
  • Mailing List & Database Chair
Board Chair Teresa Treadway

Teresa Treadway
AAF Northeast Tennessee

Creative Energy
3206 Hanover Road, Johnson City, TN 37604
o: 423.926.9494 x 107
f: 423.929.7222
c: 423.676.3041

Eastern Region Representative AJ Busé

AJ Busé
AAF Nashville

Brand New Day Advertising
1344 Greenland Avenue, Nashville, TN 37216
C: 615.414.3940


  • Provide wisdom and guidance
  • Serve as liaison to AAF National and Eastern Region
National AAA Committee Co-Chair Michele

Michele Massey
AAF Tuscaloosa

Tucker-Massey Marketing
2201 11th Street, Tuscaloosa, AL 35401
P: 205-345-2718
F: 205-349-1835
C: 205-799-3393


  • Provide wisdom and guidance
  • Serve as liaison to AAF National American Advertising Awards Committee
Historian Elizabeth Perry

Elizabeth “Tootie” Perry
AAF Baton Rouge

Harris DeVille & Associates, Inc.
521 Laurel Street Baton Rouge, LA 70801
o: 225.344.0381 | c: 225.939.4265


  • Governor’s Scrapbook Coordinator
  • Meetings & Convention Coordinator
  • Counsel to Governor
  • Parliamentarian
  • Update District History
  • Resolutions

Regional Directors

Hunter Territo – AAF Baton Rouge
Xdesign, Inc.
8530 Quarters Lake Road
Baton Rouge, LA 70809

C: 225-572-5243
Representing: AAF Acadiana, AAF Baton Rouge, AAF New Orleans and AAF Tuscaloosa

Jeff Harrison – AAF Mississippi Gulf Coast
34D 29th Street
Gulf Coast, MS 39507
P: 228.863.1776
C: 228.596.6600
Representing: AAF Dothan, AAF Mobile Bay, and AAF Mississippi Gulf Coast and AAF Jackson

Joey Herzberg – AAF Augusta
3003 Allen Drive
Evans, GA 30809
P: 706.619.2296
C: 706.627.7850
Representing: AAF Savannah, AAF Augusta, AAF Chattahoochee Valley and AAF Montgomery

Casey Knox – AAF Chattanooga
Southside Creative Group
1200 Market Street
Chattanooga, TN 37402
C: 423.505.9836
Representing: AAF Chattanooga, AAF North Alabama, Atlanta Advertising Club and AAF Birmingham

Michael Torano – AAF Knoxville
Knoxville Opera
612 East Depot Avenue
Knoxville, TN 37917-7609
P: 865.524.0795
C: 361.438.3550
Representing: AAF Nashville, AAF Knoxville, AAF Northeast TN and AAF Memphis

Governor Portfolio

Governor’s Coordinator

Sarah Clevinger – AAF Northeast Tennessee
King University
905 Tremont Street
Briston, TN 37620
P: 423-341-0349

Governor-Elect Portfolio

Government Relations – Alabama
Cara Hathcock – AAF Montgomery
Bell Media
5027 Mercer Street,
Montgomery, AL 36116
C: 334-303-8082

Government Relations – LA
Jim Tapley – AAF New Orleans
916 Navarre Avenue,
New Orleans, LA 70124
P: 504-237-1668

Government Relations – Mississippi
Becky White – AAF Jackson
Haddox Reid Eubank Betts, PLLC
One Jackson Place, Suite 500,
Jackson, MS 39201
P: 601.326.7165
F: 601.326.9154
C: 601.953.9126

Government Relations – Tennessee
David Wells – AAF Knoxville
Tennessee Press Association
625 Market Street, Suite 1100,
Knoxville, TN 37902

Government Relations – Georgia
Vicki Mills – AAF Augusta
Goodwill Industries of Middle Georgia
5171 Eisenhower Parkway,
Macon, GA 31206
P: 478-471-4842
C: 478-363-1478

Education Portfolio

NSAC Chair
Amber Goodwin – AAF Baton Rouge
WaterMark Design
204 Beverly Drive
Baton Rouge, LA 70806
C: 228.596.9830

College Chapters Chair/NSAC Co-Chair
Karen Johnson – AAF Jackson
188 E. Capitol St, Suite 800
Jackson, MS 39201
P: 601-360-9433
C: 601-506-9764

Awards & Scholarships Chair
Tabitha Bostick – AAF Tuscaloosa
920 Paul W. Bryant Drive, Box 870150
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487
P: 205.348.7004
C: 205.765.5767

Club Services Portfolio

Club Achievement / Club of the Year Chair –
Michelle Clark-Payne

AAF New Orleans
Peter Mayer Advertising
318 Camp Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
P: 504.210.1287
F: 504.581.3009

Club Membership Chair –
Jessica Stanford

AAF Augusta
University Health Care System
810 13th Street
Augusta, GA 30901
P: 706.828.2399
F: 706.828.2469
C: 706.414.5557

Best Practices Co-Chair –
Jason Feirman

AAF Baton Rouge
LSU Athletics
Athletic Administration Building
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
P: 225-578-1887
C: 225-241-4356

Best Practices Co-Chair –
Nick Payne

AAF New Orleans
Zehnder Communications
650 Poydras Street, Suite 2450
New Orleans, LA 70130
P: 504-962-3732

Mosaic Initiative Chair –
Joey Amato

AAF Nashville
P: 407-496-8751

Website Chair –
Jason Lavoy

AAF Birmingham
2081 Columbiana Road
Birmingham, AL 35216
P: 205.823.4440
C: 205.432.9519

Newsletter Chair –
Jennifer Cooley

AAF Mobile Bay
205 Pinehill Drive
Mobile, AL 36606
C: 228.265.0349

Social Media Chair –
Jonathan Pettus

AAF Jackson
Jackson Convention & Visitors Bureau
111 East Capitol St
Jackson, MS 39201
P: 800-354-7695
C: 601-259-3969

PR Chair –
Andrea Wiley

AAF Memphis
Doug Carpenter & Assoc.
431 S. Main #302
Memphis, TN 38103
P: 901-372-5102
C: 901-487-5679

Secretary/Treasurer Portfolio

Directory Design Chair
Kristi Austin – AAF Birmingham
2501 20th Place South, Suite 400
Birmingham, AL 35223
P: 2015-445-1418
C: 205-907-3424

Database and Directory Content Chair
Jen Swearingen – AAF Memphis
Elvis Presley Enterprises, Inc.
3734 Elvis Presley Blvd
Memphis, TN 38116
P: 901-332-3322
C: 901-652-3395

Sponsorships Chair
Shar’Day Porter – AAF Mobile Bay
Red Square Agency
54. St. Emanuel Street
P: 251-650-0118
C: 941-321-2014

Historian Portfolio

Meetings & Convention Chair

Blaine Loyd – AAF Memphis
Archer Malmo
65 Union Ave, 5th Floor
Memphis, TN 38103
P: 901-523-2000
C: 901-219-3996