Directory

2016-2017 Officers


Governor

Teresa Treadway
AAF Northeast Tennessee
Creative Energy
3206 Hanover Road, Johnson City, TN 37604
P: 423.926.9494 x 107
F: 423.929.7222
C: 423.676.3041
tjtreadway@cenergy.com

Duties:

  • Maintain communications with board members and request their assistance to further the work of AAF District 7
  • Appoint all District committee chairs and coordinators Call and preside at all meetings of the executive committee, board of Directors and all District meetings
  • AAF liaison
  • Actively participate in AAF networking by attending and contributing to, in report and committee form, activities and meetings of the AAF Council of Governors and Board of Directors
  • Visit local clubs and federations within the District and keep in touch with the work of local member organizations
Governor-Elect

Ace Bourgeois
AAF Baton Rouge
Tech Advocate Group
10524 Oak Bend Dr
Baton Rouge, LA 70809

C: 225.938.3061
Ace@QuibblesAndQuips.com

Duties:

  • Regional Directors
  • Government Relations (one from each state)
  • National AAA Committee Vice Chair
  • District AAA Chair
Lieutenant
mary_lee
Mary Lee
AAF Jackson
Frontier Strategies, LLC
PO Box 13292, Jackson, MS 39236

P: 601-856-1544 ext. 4
C: 601-201-0568
mary@frontier.ms

Duties:

  • NSAC Chair and Co-Chair
  • Jan Gardner Memorial and MOSAIC Scholarships Chair
  • Awards Chair
  • Academic Board Rep
  • Malone Student Assistance Fund Chair
Lieutenant

Sarah Jones
AAF Mobile Bay
Red Square Agency
54 St. Emanuel Street Mobile, AL 36602

P: 251.650.0118
F: 251.476.1582
C: 281.744.8984
sarah@rsq.com

Duties:

  • Club Resources Chair – Programs
  • Membership Chair
  • Club Achievement and Club of the Year Chair
  • MOSAIC Initiative Chair
  • Website Chair (Web site design Chair if needed)
  • Website Hosting
  • Newsletter Chair (Newsletter designer if needed)
  • Social Media/PR Chair
Secretary/Treasurer

Leigh Farrior
AAF Montgomery
Stamp Ideas
111 Washington Ave
Montgomery, AL 36104
O: 334-244-9933
leigh@stampideas.com

Duties:

  • District finances and budgets
  • District Bookkeeper
  • Sponsorship/Fundraising Chair
  • Takes minutes at all District and EC meetings and distribute as required
  • District Directory Chair (District Directory Designer if needed)
  • Mailing List & Database Chair
Board

AAF Knoxville
The Tombras Group
630 S. Concord St., Knoxville, TN 37919

P: 865.524.5376
F: 865.524.5667
C: 865.386.4840
djacobs@tombras.com

AAF

AJ Busé
AAF Nashville
Brand New Day Advertising
1344 Greenland Avenue, Nashville, TN 37216

C: 615.414.3940
BrandNewDay@comcast.net

Duties:

  • Provide wisdom and guidance
  • Serve as liaison to AAF National
National

AAF Tuscaloosa
Tucker-Massey Marketing
2201 11th Street, Tuscaloosa, AL 35401

P: 205-345-2718
F: 205-349-1835
C: 205-799-3393

Michele@tuckermasseymarketing.net

Duties:

  • Provide wisdom and guidance
  • Serve as liaison to AAF National American Advertising Awards Committee
Eastern

Kathy Jacobus / Account Executive / Comcast Spotlight- Chattanooga
2030 Hamilton Place Blvd, Suite 100
Chattanooga, TN 37421
P: 423-296-2134
F: 423-855-4095
C: 423-315-7476

Kathy_Jacobus@cable.comcast.com

Duties:

  • Governor’s Scrapbook Coordinator
  • Meetings & Convention Coordinator/Parliamentarian
  • Counsel to Governor
  • Provide wisdom and guidance
  • Serve as liaison to AAF Eastern Region
Historian

AAF Birmingham
Well S@id
1034 Blue Heron Point, Birmingham AL 35242
C: 205.937.2021
dawn@wellsaidwriting.com

Duties:

  • Update District History
  • Resolutions

Not seeing a <a href=”http://www.scrolltotop.com/”>Scroll to Top Button</a>? Go to our FAQ page for more info.

Regional Directors

Hunter Territo – AAF Baton Rouge
Xdesign, Inc.
8530 Quarters Lake Road
Baton Rouge, LA 70809

C: 225-572-5243
hunter@thinkx.net
Representing: AAF Acadiana, AAF Baton Rouge, AAF New Orleans and AAF Tuscaloosa

Jeff Harrison – AAF Mississippi Gulf Coast
Transmedia
34D 29th Street
Gulf Coast, MS 39507
P: 228.863.1776
C: 228.596.6600
jeff@transmediacreative.com
Representing: AAF Dothan, AAF Mobile Bay, and AAF Mississippi Gulf Coast and AAF Jackson

Joey Herzberg – AAF Augusta
TaxSlayer
3003 Allen Drive
Evans, GA 30809
P: 706.619.2296
C: 706.627.7850
jherzberg@taxslayer.com
Representing: AAF Savannah, AAF Augusta, AAF Chattahoochee Valley and AAF Montgomery

Casey Knox – AAF Chattanooga
Southside Creative Group
1200 Market Street
Chattanooga, TN 37402
C: 423.505.9836
casey@southsidecreative.com
Representing: AAF Chattanooga, AAF North Alabama, Atlanta Advertising Club and AAF Birmingham

Michael Torano – AAF Knoxville
Knoxville Opera
612 East Depot Avenue
Knoxville, TN 37917-7609
P: 865.524.0795
C: 361.438.3550
mtorano@knoxvillepera.com
Representing: AAF Nashville, AAF Knoxville, AAF Northeast TN and AAF Memphis

Governor Portfolio

Governor’s Coordinator

Sarah Clevinger – AAF Northeast Tennessee
King University
905 Tremont Street
Briston, TN 37620
P: 423-341-0349

sarahaclevinger@gmail.com

Governor-Elect Portfolio

Government Relations – Alabama
Cara Hathcock – AAF Montgomery
Bell Media
5027 Mercer Street,
Montgomery, AL 36116
C: 334-303-8082
chathcock@gobellmedia.com

Government Relations – LA
Jim Tapley – AAF New Orleans
WYES
916 Navarre Avenue,
New Orleans, LA 70124
P: 504-237-1668
jtapley@wyes.org

Government Relations – Mississippi
Becky White – AAF Jackson
Haddox Reid Eubank Betts, PLLC
One Jackson Place, Suite 500,
Jackson, MS 39201
P: 601.326.7165
F: 601.326.9154
C: 601.953.9126
BeckyWhite@HaddoxReid.com

Government Relations – Tennessee
David Wells – AAF Knoxville
Tennessee Press Association
625 Market Street, Suite 1100,
Knoxville, TN 37902
P:865-250-2353
dwells@tnpress.com

Government Relations – Georgia
Vicki Mills – AAF Augusta
Goodwill Industries of Middle Georgia
5171 Eisenhower Parkway,
Macon, GA 31206
P: 478-471-4842
C: 478-363-1478
vmills@goodwillworks.org

Education Portfolio

NSAC Chair
Amber Goodwin – AAF Baton Rouge
WaterMark Design
204 Beverly Drive
Baton Rouge, LA 70806
C: 228.596.9830
ambergoodwin@cox.net

College Chapters Chair/NSAC Co-Chair
Karen Johnson – AAF Jackson
GodwinGroup
188 E. Capitol St, Suite 800
Jackson, MS 39201
P: 601-360-9433
C: 601-506-9764
kjohnson@godwin.com

Awards & Scholarships Chair
Tabitha Bostick – AAF Tuscaloosa
WVUA 23
920 Paul W. Bryant Drive, Box 870150
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487
P: 205.348.7004
C: 205.765.5767
tbostick@wvuatv.com

Club Services Portfolio

Club Achievement / Club of the Year Chair –
Michelle Clark-Payne

AAF New Orleans
Peter Mayer Advertising
318 Camp Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
P: 504.210.1287
F: 504.581.3009
clarkem@peteramayer.com

Club Membership Chair –
Jessica Stanford

AAF Augusta
University Health Care System
810 13th Street
Augusta, GA 30901
P: 706.828.2399
F: 706.828.2469
C: 706.414.5557
uhcsgraphics@comcast.net

Best Practices Co-Chair –
Jason Feirman

AAF Baton Rouge
LSU Athletics
Athletic Administration Building
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
P: 225-578-1887
C: 225-241-4356
jfeirman@lsu.edu

Best Practices Co-Chair –
Nick Payne

AAF New Orleans
Zehnder Communications
650 Poydras Street, Suite 2450
New Orleans, LA 70130
P: 504-962-3732
npayne@z-comm.com

Mosaic Initiative Chair –
Joey Amato

AAF Nashville
P: 407-496-8751
joey@agency33.net

Website Chair –
Jason Lavoy

AAF Birmingham
Infomedia
2081 Columbiana Road
Birmingham, AL 35216
P: 205.823.4440
C: 205.432.9519
jason@infomedia.com

Newsletter Chair –
Jennifer Cooley

AAF Mobile Bay
j.cooley
205 Pinehill Drive
Mobile, AL 36606
C: 228.265.0349
jennifer@jdotcooley.com

Social Media Chair –
Jonathan Pettus

AAF Jackson
Jackson Convention & Visitors Bureau
111 East Capitol St
Jackson, MS 39201
P: 800-354-7695
C: 601-259-3969
jpettus@visitjackson.com

PR Chair –
Andrea Wiley

AAF Memphis
Doug Carpenter & Assoc.
431 S. Main #302
Memphis, TN 38103
P: 901-372-5102
C: 901-487-5679
awiley@doug-carpenter.com

Secretary/Treasurer Portfolio

Directory Design Chair
Kristi Austin – AAF Birmingham
RealtySouth
2501 20th Place South, Suite 400
Birmingham, AL 35223
P: 2015-445-1418
C: 205-907-3424
ka123171@gmail.com

Database and Directory Content Chair
Jen Swearingen – AAF Memphis
Elvis Presley Enterprises, Inc.
3734 Elvis Presley Blvd
Memphis, TN 38116
P: 901-332-3322
C: 901-652-3395
jswearingen@graceland.com

Sponsorships Chair
Shar’Day Porter – AAF Mobile Bay
Red Square Agency
54. St. Emanuel Street
P: 251-650-0118
C: 941-321-2014
sharday@rsq.com

Historian Portfolio

Meetings & Convention Chair

Blaine Loyd – AAF Memphis
Archer Malmo
65 Union Ave, 5th Floor
Memphis, TN 38103
P: 901-523-2000
C: 901-219-3996

blaine23@gmail.com