Governors’ Award Call for Nominations

Applaud Another! Nominate TODAY!

Each year, the AAF District 7 Former Governors’ Award is bestowed upon a member who has demonstrated a long-term commitment to volunteerism in their local community. Commonly referred to as the “Volunteer-of-the-Year Award,” volunteerism within AAF is considered by the committee. However, the honor was created to emphasize volunteerism outside the organization.

Nomination letters should include:

  • Nominator – Name, Club, Email and Phone
  • Nominee – Name, Club, Email, Phone and detailed information about the nominee’s community involvement
  • .

Former recipients, former governors, current District 7 officers, regional directors and current club presidents are not eligible to receive the award, but are eligible to nominate.

All letters of nomination are due Monday, August 17, and should be submitted to Dawn Reeves.