American Advertising Awards

The American Advertising Awards is a three-tiered creative competition. Winners receive gold and/or silver ADDY awards. AAF District 7 hosts the second-tier competition of winners from local competitions in Alabama, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, and Tennessee. Gold winners will automatically move on to the National competition and Silver winners may forward at the entrant’s expense.

Forwarding Instructions for Local Clubs

Local clubs should send ALL gold and silver winners to district. We will reach out to all silver winners and coordinate payment of forwarding fees if they choose to continue in the competition. Detailed instructions on forwarding can be found here.

Ship the entries to:
WALA-TV, ATTN: Michael Strickler
1501 Satchel Paige Drive
Mobile, Alabama 36606
Mail your payment made out to “AAF District 7 American Advertising Awards” with your entries to the same address above.

All entries and payment must be received by Wednesday, March 4, 2020.

Contact us if you need assistance:
Leigh Farrior, Governor-Elect and District 7 American Advertising Awards Chair | C 334-372-2263, O 334-244-9933 |
Patrick Box, District 7 National American Advertising Awards Committee Rep | C (318)347-6765 |

Check out the 2019 ADDY Winners Reel below:

Part 1

Part 2

Part 3

Part 4